Staff

Our staff are our school’s most valuable resource. It is the quality of our staff and the high expectations that we place upon ourselves that are the most important strengths in ensuring high quality teaching and learning takes place. At Waimea College we have dedicated, well-qualified and trained staff who operate as a team and have:


 

NA

Scott Haines

Principal

paula.dempsey@waimea.school.nz (Principal’s EA)

 

NA

Graeme Smith

Associate Principal

graeme.smith@waimea.school.nz

NA

Yvonne Fenemor

Associate Deputy Principal

yvonne.fenemor@waimea.school.nz

NA

Fiona Crump

Associate Deputy Principal

fiona.crump@waimea.school.nz

NA

Gus Shirley

Associate Deputy Principal

gus.shirley@waimea.school.nz

NA

Llywelyn Adlam

Assistant Deputy Principal, Teacher of Science

llywelyn.adlam@waimea.school.nz

NA

Diane Chapman

Resource Manager

diane.chapman@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Paula Dempsey

Executive Assistant

paula.dempsey@waimea.school.nz

NA

Caroline Inwood

Year 9 Dean, Teacher of English

caroline.inwood@waimea.school.nz

NA

Ian McLeod

Year 9 Dean, Teacher of Health & Physical Education

ian.mcleod@waimea.school.nz

NA

Kat Jones

Year 10 Dean, Teacher of Physical Education

kat.jones@waimea.school.nz

NA

Matthew van Oudenaaren

Year 10 Dean, Teacher of Mathematics

matthew.vanoudenaaren@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jenny Kneale

Year 11 Dean, Teacher of English

jenny.kneale@waimea.school.nz

NA

Peter Versey

Year 11 Dean, Teacher of Health & Physical Education

peter.versey@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jan Wilson

Year 12 Dean, Teacher of Mathematics

jan.wilson@waimea.school.nz

NA

Andy McHaffie

Year 12 Dean, Teacher of English & Waimean Editor

andy.mchaffie@waimea.school.nz

NA

Maree Smith

Year 13 Dean, Day Relief Co-ordinator & Teacher of Mathematics

maree.smith@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Tim Close

Year 13 Dean, Teacher of English

tim.close@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

David Bainbridge

Teacher of Social Sciences

david.bainbridge@waimea.school.nz

NA

Pam Bayard

Teacher Aide

pam.bayard@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jane Binskin

Teacher Aide

jane.binskin@waimea.school.nz

NA

Matt Black

Special Education

matt.black@waimea.school.nz

NA

Siobhian Bolt

COL School-wide Literacy & Teacher of English

siobhian.bolt@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jo Booth

Teacher Aide / Learning Mentor

jo.booth@waimea.school.nz

NA

Janice Bridge

HOD, Teacher at OnTrack

janice.bridge@waimea.school.nz

NA

Catherine Brown

Teacher Aide / Learning Mentor

catherine.brown@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Alison Browning

COL Special Education Needs Coordinator (Mainstream)

alison.browning@waimea.school.nz

NA

Mike Brien

Teacher of Health & Physical Education, Outdoor Education

mike.brien@waimea.school.nz

NA

Sharlene Calteaux

Special Education Teacher Aide

sharlene.calteaux@waimea.school.nz

NA

Alice Callander

Receptionist

reception-events@waimea.school.nz

NA

Rochelle Callaghan

Careers/Gateway Coordinator

rochelle.callaghan@waimea.school.nz

NA

Damian Campbell

COL Data Analyst & Teacher of Mathematics

damian.campbell@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jeremy Campbell

Teacher of Outdoor Education

jeremy.campbell@waimea.school.nz

NA

Paula Campbell

COL Ako Hour & Teacher of Social Sciences

paula.campbell@waimea.school.nz

NA

Kent Champion

Network Administrator

kent.champion@waimea.school.nz

NA

Naomi Chapman

Teacher/Librarian Manager & Teacher of Business Studies

naomi.chapman@waimea.school.nz

NA

Nathan Chippendale

HOD Physical Education

nathan.chippendale@waimea.school.nz

NA

Hayley Collins

Teacher Aide - Special Education

hayley.collins@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jill Cooper

Assistant HOD English & Teacher of English

jill.cooper@waimea.school.nz

NA

Steve Copley

Assistant HOD & Teacher of Digital Technology

steve.copley@waimea.school.nz

NA

April Craighead

Teacher of Mathematics

april.craighead@waimea.school.nz

NA

Toni Crichton

Teacher Aide - Special Education

toni.crichton@waimea.school.nz

NA

Leanne Cross

Teacher of Business Studies

leanne.cross@waimea.school.nz

NA

Fiona Crowley

Teacher of English, Classical Studies

fiona.crowley@waimea.school.nz

NA

Rachel Curtis

Teacher of Outdoor Education

rachel.curtis@waimea.school.nz

NA

Trent Dallimore

Learning Centre Teacher

trent.dallimore@waimea.school.nz

NA

Yvonne Daly

HOD Business Studies

yvonne.daly@waimea.school.nz

NA

Delphi Dixon

Teacher of English

delphi.dixon@waimea.school.nz

NA

Lisa Drummond

Special Education Teacher Aide

lisa.drummond@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Sue Drummond

Asst HOD Special Education & Teacher of Special Education

sue.drummond@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Trevor Du Feu

Audio Visual Technician

trevor.dufeu@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jeanette Dungan

Teacher of English

jeanette.dungan@waimea.school.nz

NA

Richard Dunn

Teacher of Science

richard.dunn@waimea.school.nz

NA

Natasha Eggers

Finance & Attendance

accounts@waimea.school.nz

NA

Pauline Farley

Performing Arts Administrator

pauline.farley@waimea.school.nz

NA

Tracy Farrell

Administration

tracy.farrell@waimea.school.nz

NA

Paul Fenemor

Head Groundsman

paul.fenemor@waimea.school.nz

NA

Wendy Ford

Teacher of Health & Physical Education

wendy.ford@waimea.school.nz

NA

Cate Fuller

HOD Languages

cate.fuller@waimea.school.nz

NA

Nicola Gibellini

COL ICT PD Facilitator & Teacher of Science

nicola.gibellini@waimea.school.nz

NA

Shauhrat Gill

Teacher of Physics & Science

Shauhrat.gill@waimea.school.nz

NA

Andrew Gillespie

Teacher of Materials Technology & Bus Coordinator

andrew.gillespie@waimea.school.nz

NA

Simon Goodwin

Guidance Counsellor

simon.goodwin@waimea.school.nz

NA

Damian Granich

Special Education

damian.granich@waimea.school.nz

NA

Lyn Guilliard

HOD Transition, Careers & Gateway

lyn.guilliard@waimea.school.nz

NA

Sunshine Hall

Teacher of Materials Technology

sunshine.hall@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Nicola Hardaker

Teacher of Social Sciences

nicola.hardaker@waimea.school.nz

NA

Pep Hart

Staffroom Manager

NA

Rowena Hart

COL Māori & Pasifika Achievement, Teacher of Languages, Health & Physical Education

rowena.hart@waimea.school.nz

NA

Rebecca Henaghan

International Dean & Teacher of English

rebecca.henaghan@waimea.school.nz

NA

Catherine Henry-Steel

Teacher Aide - Special Education

catherine.henrysteel@waimea.school.nz

NA

Gordon Holas-Clark

Teacher of Mathematics

gordon.holas-clark@waimea.school.nz

NA

Andy Hollings

Science Technician

andy.hollings@waimea.school.nz

NA

Heather Holmes

Teacher Aide

heather.holmes@waimea.school.nz

NA

Tara Hope

Sports Administrator

sport.admin@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Emma Hu

Teacher of Japanese

emma.hu@waimea.school.nz

NA

Anna Hughes

Teacher of Outdoor Education

anna.hughes@waimea.school.nz

NA

Maxine Hylkema

Teacher Aide - Special Education

maxine.hylkema@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jaunita Ingham

Teacher Aide - Special Education

jaunita.ingham@waimea.school.nz

NA

Meagan Jeffrey

Teacher of Health & Physical Education

meagan.jeffrey@waimea.school.nz

NA

Joanne Johnston

Community Education Manager

jo.johnston@waimea.school.nz

NA

Sian Jones White

Teacher of Social Sciences

sian.joneswhite@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Delyth Jones

Librarian

delyth.jones@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Sarah Kennedy

HOD Special Education

sarah.kennedy@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jayne Keys

Teacher of Social Sciences

jayne.keys@waimea.school.nz

NA

Richard Keys

HOD Mathematics

richard.keys@waimea.school.nz

NA

Rachel King

Teacher of Mathematics

Rachel.king@waimea.school.nz

NA

Alison MacDonald

Teacher of Business Studies

alison.macdonald@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jamie McAuley

Teacher of Technology

jamie.mcauley@waimea.school.nz

NA

Hillary McDonald

Teacher of Outdoor Education & English

hillary.mcdonald@waimea.school.nz

NA

Rebekah McDougall

Guidance Counsellor

rebekah.mcdougall@waimea.school.nz

NA

Trish McGee

International Teacher

trish.mcgee@waimea.school.nz

NA

Drew McGlashen

Teacher of Science

drew.mcglashen@waimea.school.nz

NA

Stewart McKean

Transition Co-ordinator & Teacher of Special Education

stewart.mckean@waimea.school.nz

NA

Ian McLeod

Teacher of Health & Physical Education

ian.mcleod@waimea.school.nz

NA

Kim McNeilly

International Administrator

international.admin@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Peter Malthus

Teacher of Social Sciences

peter.malthus@waimea.school.nz

NA

Rebecca Malthus

Teacher at OnTrack

rebecca.malthus@waimea.school.nz

NA

Dion Mant

Teacher of Social Sciences

dion.mant@waimea.school.nz

NA

Sarah Mather

Teacher of Mathematics

sarah.mather@waimea.school.nz

NA

Sarah Maxwell

Librarian

sarah.maxwell@waimea.school.nz

NA

Darren Meer

Teacher of Special Education

darren.meer@waimea.school.nz

NA

Stephanie Milner

Teacher of English

stephanie.milner@waimea.school.nz

NA

Kate Mulvihill

Teacher of Performing Arts

kate.mulvihill@waimea.school.nz

NA

Sophie Neill

Teacher of Visual Art

sophie.neill@waimea.school.nz

NA

Stuart Newby

HOD Guidance

stuart.newby@waimea.school.nz

NA

Paul Nistor

HOD Science

paul.nistor@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jane Orbell

Teacher of Social Sciences

jane.orbell@waimea.school.nz

NA

Maree O’Rourke

Uniform Shop

uniforms@waimea.school.nz

NA

Shaun Oughton

HOD Visual Art

shaun.oughton@waimea.school.nz

NA

Kerry Parkes

Teacher of Materials Technology

kerry.parkes@waimea.school.nz

NA

Graham Payn

OnTrack

graham.payn@waimea.school.nz

NA

Andrea Phillips

Teacher of Business Studies

andrea.phillips@waimea.school.nz

NA

Sue Phipps

Student Office Administrator

sue.phipps@waimea.school.nz

NA

Adam Piggon

Teacher of Social Science

adam.piggon@waimea.school.nz

NA

Judy Powley

Assistant HOD English & Teacher of English

judy.powley@waimea.school.nz

NA

Richard Powley

Caretaker

richard.powley@waimea.school.nz

NA

Chaz Price

ICT Technical Manager

chaz.price@waimea.school.nz

NA

Allan Rankin

Enrichment Coordinator & Teacher of Science

allan.rankin@waimea.school.nz

NA

Colin Redpath

HOD Social Sciences

colin.redpath@waimea.school.nz

NA

Andrew Ricciardi

COL Across School Role & Teacher of Mathematics

andrew.ricciardi@waimea.school.nz

NA

Leanda Richards

Mainstream Teacher Aide

leanda.richards@waimea.school.nz

NA

Warren Richards

Teacher of Art & Photography

warren.richards@waimea.school.nz

NA

Darren Richardson

HOD Materials Technology & Digital Visual Communication

darren.richardson@waimea.school.nz

NA

Paula Roberts

Teacher of Special Education

paula.roberts@waimea.school.nz

NA

Bevan Rogers

Teacher of Science

bevan.rogers@waimea.school.nz

NA

Hayley Roper

International Manager

intl.manager@waimea.school.nz

NA

Rebecca Rouse

Special Education

rebecca.rouse@waimea.school.nz

NA

Deborah Sax

International Teaching Assistant

deborah.sax@waimea.school.nz

NA

Nicholas Sharpe

Assistant HOD Performing Arts & Teacher of Music

nicholas.sharpe@waimea.school.nz

NA

Pam Shone

HOD Food Technology

pam.shone@waimea.school.nz

NA

Tracy Simpson

Teacher of English

tracy.simpson@waimea.school.nz

NA

Erin Smaill

Teacher of Science

erin.smaill@waimea.school.nz

NA

Brett Smith

Teacher of Performing Arts

brett.smith@waimea.school.nz

NA

Denise Smith

Guidance Centre Administrator

denise.smith@waimea.school.nz

NA

Kay Sneddon

International Teaching Assistant

kay.sneddon@waimea.school.nz

NA

Heather Steer

Kiosk Manager

NA

Anna Stevens

Teacher of English

anna.stevens@waimea.school.nz

NA

Melanie Stewart

HOD of Music & Performing Arts

melanie.stewart@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Rae Strasser

Teacher of Social Sciences

rae.strasser@waimea.school.nz

NA

Marcus Swain

HOD Health Education

marcus.swain@waimea.school.nz

NA

James Tait

Teacher of Social Studies & Hospitality

james.tait@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Danni Taylor

Guidance Counsellor

danni.taylor@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Dave Taylor

Materials Technology Assistant

dave.taylor@waimea.school.nz

NA

Will Taylor

Assistant HOD Materials Technology

will.taylor@waimea.school.nz

NA

Hannah Taylor-Wardle

Teacher of English

hannah.taylorwardle@waimea.school.nz

NA

Andrea Thomas

Teacher of Science

andrea.thomas@waimea.school.nz

NA

Mandy Thomas

Attendance/Finance Office

mandy.thomas@waimea.school.nz

NA

Angela Thomsen

Teacher of Science

angela.thomsen@waimea.school.nz

NA

Karla Thurlow

Sports Director

karla.thurlow@waimea.school.nz

NA

Nola Timpson

Special Education Teacher Aide

nola.timpson@waimea.school.nz

NA

Tracy Tjostheim

Teacher of Mathematics

tracy.tjostheim@waimea.school.nz

NA

Sue Toepher

Teacher Aide

sue.toepher@waimea.school.nz

NA

Rob Tregurtha

Teacher of Science

rob.tregurtha@waimea.school.nz

NA

Melissa Tuckett

Teacher of Visual Art

melissa.tuckett@waimea.school.nz

NA

Barbara Tuhou

Accounts & Community Education

barbara.tuhou@waimea.school.nz

NA

Maria Van den Berg

Teacher of Science

maria.vandenberg@waimea.school.nz

NA

Monique van Tiggele

Teacher of English & NZQA Liaison

monique.vantiggele@waimea.school.nz

NA

Michelle van Zoelen

Special Education Teacher Aide

michelle.vanzoelen@waimea.school.nz

NA

Angela Stark

Teacher of Science

Angela.stark@waimea.school.nz

NA

Lydia Visser

Teacher of English

lydia.visser@waimea.school.nz

NA

Roger Waddell

Teacher of Science

roger.waddell@waimea.school.nz

NA

Christine Walker

Teacher of Business Studies

christine.walker@waimea.school.nz

NA

Sue Ware

Materials Technology Technician

sue.ware@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jessie Watts

Teacher of Mathematics

jessie.watts@waimea.school.nz

NA

Hamish Wheeler

COL Priority Learning Leader & Teacher of Health

hamish.wheeler@waimea.school.nz

NA

Julianne Wheeler

Administration

julianne.wheeler@waimea.school.nz

NA

Angela Whitlam

Teacher of Science

Angela.whitlam@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jan Wilson

TIC Mathematics

jan.wilson@waimea.school.nz

NA

Susan Win

Teacher of Food Technology

susan.win@waimea.school.nz

NA

Megan Wright

International Homestay Coordinator

megan.wright@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Tim Wright

COL Boys Education, Assistant HOD Social Science & Teacher of History

tim.wright@waimea.school.nz