Staff

Our staff are our school’s most valuable resource. It is the quality of our staff and the high expectations that we place upon ourselves that are the most important strengths in ensuring high quality teaching and learning takes place. At Waimea College we have dedicated, well-qualified and trained staff who operate as a team and have:


NA

Scott Haines

Principal

paula.dempsey@waimea.school.nz (Principal’s EA)

 

NA

Graeme Smith

Associate Principal

graeme.smith@waimea.school.nz

NA

Yvonne Fenemor

Deputy Principal

yvonne.fenemor@waimea.school.nz

NA

Fiona Crump

Associate Deputy Principal

fiona.crump@waimea.school.nz

NA

Gus Shirley

Associate Deputy Principal

gus.shirley@waimea.school.nz

NA

Llywelyn Adlam

Associate Deputy Principal, Teacher of Science

llywelyn.adlam@waimea.school.nz

NA

Diane Chapman

Resource Manager

diane.chapman@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Paula Dempsey

Executive Assistant

paula.dempsey@waimea.school.nz

NA

Maree Smith

Year 9 Dean, Teacher of Mathematics

maree.smith@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Tim Close

Year 9 Dean, PB4L Strive Coordinator, Teacher of English

tim.close@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Caroline Inwood

Year 10 Dean, Teacher of English

caroline.inwood@waimea.school.nz

NA

Ian McLeod

Year 10 Dean, Teacher of Health & Physical Education

ian.mcleod@waimea.school.nz

NA

Kat Jones

Year 11 Dean, Teacher of Physical Education

kat.jones@waimea.school.nz

NA

Matthew van Oudenaaren

Year 11 Dean, Academic Coordinator - Year 11, Teacher of Mathematics

matthew.vanoudenaaren@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jenny Kneale

Year 12 Dean, Teacher of English

jenny.kneale@waimea.school.nz

NA

Peter Versey

Year 12 Dean, Teacher of Health & Physical Education

peter.versey@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jan Wilson

Year 13 Dean, Teacher of Mathematics

jan.wilson@waimea.school.nz

NA

Andy McHaffie

Year 13 Dean, Teacher of English & Waimean Editor

andy.mchaffie@waimea.school.nz

NA

Katie Alder

Teacher of Health & Physical Education

katie.alder@waimea.school.nz

NA

Cath Barker

Teaching Assistant / Youth Worker - OnTrack

cath.barker@waimea.school.nz

NA

Danielle Barton-Sherriff

Reception / Attendance Officer

international.admin@waimea.school.nz

NA

Pam Bayard

Teaching Assistant

pam.bayard@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jane Binskin

Teaching Assistant

jane.binskin@waimea.school.nz

NA

Matt Black

Special Education Teaching Assistant

matt.black@waimea.school.nz

NA

Siobhian Bolt

Teacher of English

siobhian.bolt@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jo Booth

Teaching Assistant

jo.booth@waimea.school.nz

NA

Janice Bridge

HOD, Teacher at OnTrack

janice.bridge@waimea.school.nz

NA

Alison Browning

Specific Educational Needs Coordinator (SENCO)

alison.browning@waimea.school.nz

NA

Mike Brien

Teacher of Health & Physical Education, Outdoor Education

mike.brien@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jeremy Campbell

Teacher of Outdoor Education

jeremy.campbell@waimea.school.nz

NA

Paula Campbell

COL Ako Hour & Teacher of Social Sciences

paula.campbell@waimea.school.nz

NA

Kent Champion

Network Administrator

kent.champion@waimea.school.nz

NA

Naomi Chapman

Teacher/Librarian Manager & Teacher of Business Studies

naomi.chapman@waimea.school.nz

NA

Nathan Chippendale

HOD Physical Education & Teacher of Physical Education

nathan.chippendale@waimea.school.nz

NA

Hayley Collins

Special Education Teaching Assistant

hayley.collins@waimea.school.nz

NA

Kylie Connell

Careers & Gateway / Trades Coordinator

kylie.Connell@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jill Cooper

HOD English & Teacher of English

jill.cooper@waimea.school.nz

NA

Steve Copley

ICT Director / Digital Learning Coordinator & Teacher of Digital Technology

steve.copley@waimea.school.nz

NA

April Craighead

Teacher of Mathematics

april.craighead@waimea.school.nz

NA

Toni Crichton

Special Education Teacher Aide

toni.crichton@waimea.school.nz

NA

Leanne Cross

Teacher of Business Studies

leanne.cross@waimea.school.nz

NA

Dan Crossley

HOD Transition & Careers

dan.crossley@waimea.school.nz

NA

Fiona Crowley

Teacher of English, Classical Studies

fiona.crowley@waimea.school.nz

NA

Aisha Cumming

Teacher of Art

aisha.cumming@waimea.school.nz

NA

Trent Dallimore

Learning Centre Teacher

trent.dallimore@waimea.school.nz

NA

Yvonne Daly

HOD Business Studies

yvonne.daly@waimea.school.nz

NA

Lisa Drummond

Special Education Teaching Assistant

lisa.drummond@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Sue Drummond

Asst HOD Special Education & Teacher of Special Education

sue.drummond@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Trevor Du Feu

Audio Visual Technician

trevor.dufeu@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jeanette Dungan

Special Assessment Conditions Coordinator (SAC) & Teacher of English

jeanette.dungan@waimea.school.nz

NA

Richard Dunn

Teacher of Science & BOT Staff Representative

richard.dunn@waimea.school.nz

NA

Gina Edens

Teacher of Languages

gina.edens@waimea.school.nz

NA

Natasha Eggers

Finance Officer

accounts@waimea.school.nz

NA

Tony Etchells

Special Education Teaching Assistant

tony.etchells@waimea.school.nz

NA

Pauline Farley

Performing Arts Coordinator

pauline.farley@waimea.school.nz

NA

Tracy Farrell

Administration

tracy.farrell@waimea.school.nz

NA

Paul Fenemor

Head Groundsman

paul.fenemor@waimea.school.nz

NA

Wendy Ford

Teacher of Health & Physical Education

wendy.ford@waimea.school.nz

NA

Cate Fuller

HOD Languages

cate.fuller@waimea.school.nz

NA

Nicola Gibellini

Academic Coordinator - Year 12, Teacher of Science

nicola.gibellini@waimea.school.nz

NA

Tracy Gibbs

Learning Centre Teaching Assistant

tracy.gibbs@waimea.school.nz

NA

Wendy Giles

Special Education Teaching Assistant

wendy.giles@waimea.school.nz

NA

Shauhrat Gill

Teacher of Physics & Science

Shauhrat.gill@waimea.school.nz

NA

Andrew Gillespie

HOD & Teacher of Materials Technology

andrew.gillespie@waimea.school.nz

NA

Annie Goff

Guidance Administrator

annie.goff@waimea.school.nz

NA

Johanna Goodwin

Teacher of Art

johanne.goodwin@waimea.school.nz

NA

Simon Goodwin

Guidance Counsellor

simon.goodwin@waimea.school.nz

NA

Damian Granich

Special Education

damian.granich@waimea.school.nz

NA

Sunshine Hall

Teacher of Materials Technology

sunshine.hall@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Nicola Hardaker

Teacher of Social Sciences & TIC Psychology

nicola.hardaker@waimea.school.nz

NA

Pep Hart

Staffroom Manager

NA

Rowena Hart

Cultural Capability Coordinator, Teacher of Languages, Health & Physical Education

rowena.hart@waimea.school.nz

NA

Rebecca Henaghan

Teacher of English

rebecca.henaghan@waimea.school.nz

NA

Catherine Henry-Steel

Special Education Teaching Assistant

catherine.henrysteel@waimea.school.nz

NA

Gordon Holas-Clark

Teacher of Mathematics

gordon.holas-clark@waimea.school.nz

NA

Heather Holmes

Teaching Assistant

heather.holmes@waimea.school.nz

NA

Kelly Hooker

Teacher of Art

kelly.hooker@waimea.school.nz

NA

Tara Hope

Sports Administrator

sport.admin@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Maxine Hylkema

Special Education Teaching Assistant

maxine.hylkema@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jaunita Ingham

Special Education Teaching Assistant

jaunita.ingham@waimea.school.nz

NA

Meagan Jeffrey

Teacher of Health & Physical Education

meagan.jeffrey@waimea.school.nz

NA

Joanne Johnston

Community Education Manager

jo.johnston@waimea.school.nz

NA

Delyth Jones

Librarian

delyth.jones@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Sarah Kennedy

HOD Special Education

sarah.kennedy@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jayne Keys

Guidance Counsellor

jayne.keys@waimea.school.nz

NA

Richard Keys

HOD & Teacher of Mathematics

richard.keys@waimea.school.nz

NA

Rachel King

Teacher of Mathematics

Rachel.king@waimea.school.nz

NA

Amanda Kirkham

Transition Coordinator

amanda.kirkham@waimea.school.nz

NA

Dale McDonald

Data Analyst, Teacher of Mathematics

dale.mcdonald@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Jamie McAuley

Teacher of Technology

jamie.mcauley@waimea.school.nz

NA

Hillary McDonald

HOD & Teacher of Outdoor Education & Teacher of English

hillary.mcdonald@waimea.school.nz

NA

Trish McGee

Teaching Assistant

trish.mcgee@waimea.school.nz

NA

Drew McGlashen

HOD Science, Teacher of Science

drew.mcglashen@waimea.school.nz

NA

Stewart McKean

Transition Co-ordinator & Teacher of Special Education

stewart.mckean@waimea.school.nz

NA

Kim McNeilly

Office Administrator

kim.mcneilly@waimea.school.nz

NA

Peter Malthus

Teacher of Social Sciences

peter.malthus@waimea.school.nz

NA

Rebecca Malthus

Teacher at OnTrack

rebecca.malthus@waimea.school.nz

NA

Dion Mant

Teacher of Social Sciences

dion.mant@waimea.school.nz

NA

Sarah Mather

Teacher of Mathematics

sarah.mather@waimea.school.nz

NA

Sarah Maxwell

Librarian

sarah.maxwell@waimea.school.nz

NA

Johanne Millar

School Wide Literacy / Teacher of English

jo.millar@waimea.school.nz

NA

Stephanie Milner

Teacher of English

stephanie.milner@waimea.school.nz

NA

Kate Mulvihill

Teacher of Performing Arts

kate.mulvihill@waimea.school.nz

NA

Kevin Murphy

Teacher of Mathematics

kevin.murphy@waimea.school.nz

NA

Nathan Neumann

Teacher of Social Sciences

nathan.neumann@waimea.school.nz

NA

Stuart Newby

HOD Guidance

stuart.newby@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jane Orbell

Teacher of Social Sciences

jane.orbell@waimea.school.nz

NA

Maree O’Rourke

Uniform Shop

uniforms@waimea.school.nz

NA

Shaun Oughton

HOD & Teacher of Visual Art

shaun.oughton@waimea.school.nz

NA

Kerry Parkes

Teacher of Materials Technology & Bus Controller

kerry.parkes@waimea.school.nz

NA

Lou Pawson

Counsellor

lou.pawson@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Graham Payn

Teacher at OnTrack

graham.payn@waimea.school.nz

NA

Andrea Phillips

Teacher of Business Studies

andrea.phillips@waimea.school.nz

NA

Sue Phipps

Student Office Administrator

sue.phipps@waimea.school.nz

NA

Judy Powley

Assistant HOD English & Teacher of English

judy.powley@waimea.school.nz

NA

Richard Powley

Caretaker

richard.powley@waimea.school.nz

NA

Chaz Price

ICT Technical Manager

chaz.price@waimea.school.nz

NA

Allan Rankin

Enrichment Coordinator & Teacher of Science

allan.rankin@waimea.school.nz

NA

Colin Redpath

HOD & Teacher of Social Sciences

colin.redpath@waimea.school.nz

NA

Leanda Richards

Teaching Assistant

leanda.richards@waimea.school.nz

NA

Warren Richards

Teacher of Art & Photography

warren.richards@waimea.school.nz

NA

Darren Richardson

Teacher of Materials Technology & Digital Visual Communication

darren.richardson@waimea.school.nz

NA

Paula Roberts

Teacher of Special Education

paula.roberts@waimea.school.nz

NA

Bevan Rogers

Teacher of Science

bevan.rogers@waimea.school.nz

NA

Hayley Roper

International Manager

intl.manager@waimea.school.nz

NA

Rebecca Rouse

Special Education Teacher

rebecca.rouse@waimea.school.nz

NA

Nicholas Sharpe

Academic Coordinator - Year 13, Assistant HOD Performing Arts & Teacher of Music

nicholas.sharpe@waimea.school.nz

NA

Pam Shone

HOD Food Technology

pam.shone@waimea.school.nz

NA

Matt Simpson

Materials Workshop Technology Technician

matt.simpson@waimea.school.nz

NA

Tracy Simpson

Specialist Classroom Teacher, Teacher of English

tracy.simpson@waimea.school.nz

NA

Erin Smaill

Teacher of Science

erin.smaill@waimea.school.nz

NA

Brett Smith

Teacher of Performing Arts

brett.smith@waimea.school.nz

NA

Emily Smith

Teacher of Social Sciences

emily.smith@waimea.school.nz

NA

Susan Standish

Science Technician

susan.standish@waimea.school.nz

NA

Anna Stevens

Teacher of English

anna.stevens@waimea.school.nz

NA

Melanie Stewart

HOD & Teacher of Music & Performing Arts

melanie.stewart@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Rae Strasser

Teacher of Social Sciences

rae.strasser@waimea.school.nz

NA

Marcus Swain

HOD & Teacher of Health Education

marcus.swain@waimea.school.nz

NA

James Tait

Teacher of Social Studies & Hospitality

james.tait@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Danni Taylor

Guidance Counsellor

danni.taylor@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Will Taylor

Assistant HOD Materials Technology

will.taylor@waimea.school.nz

NA

Hannah Taylor-Wardle

Teacher of English

hannah.taylorwardle@waimea.school.nz

NA

Andrea Thomas

Teacher of Science

andrea.thomas@waimea.school.nz

NA

Mandy Thomas

Attendance & Finance Officer

mandy.thomas@waimea.school.nz

NA

Angela Thomsen

Teacher of Drama and Performing Arts

angela.thomsen@waimea.school.nz

NA

Karla Thurlow

Head of Sports & Recreation

karla.thurlow@waimea.school.nz

NA

Nola Timpson

Special Education Teaching Assistant

nola.timpson@waimea.school.nz

NA

Tracy Tjostheim

Teacher of Mathematics

tracy.tjostheim@waimea.school.nz

NA

Sue Toepher

Teaching Assistant

sue.toepher@waimea.school.nz

NA

Rob Tregurtha

Teacher of Languages

rob.tregurtha@waimea.school.nz

NA

Barbara Tuhou

Accounts & Community Education

barbara.tuhou@waimea.school.nz

NA

Maria Van den Berg

Teacher of Science

maria.vandenberg@waimea.school.nz

NA

Monique van Tiggele

Teacher of English & NZQA Liaison

monique.vantiggele@waimea.school.nz

NA

Michelle van Zoelen

Special Education Teaching Assistant

michelle.vanzoelen@waimea.school.nz

NA

Lydia Visser

Teacher of English

lydia.visser@waimea.school.nz

NA

Roger Waddell

Teacher of Science

roger.waddell@waimea.school.nz

NA

Christine Walker

Teacher of Business Studies & Food Technology

christine.walker@waimea.school.nz

NA

Louisa Walters

Teacher of Science

louisa.walters@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jessie Watts

Teacher of Mathematics

jessie.watts@waimea.school.nz

NA

Hamish Wheeler

Teacher of Health & Physical Education

hamish.wheeler@waimea.school.nz

NA

Angela Whitlam

GATE Coordinator, Teacher of Science

Angela.whitlam@waimea.school.nz

NA

Susan Win

Teacher of Food Technology

susan.win@waimea.school.nz

NA

Megan Wright

International Homestay Coordinator

megan.wright@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Tim Wright

Boys Achievement Coordinator, Assistant HOD Social Science & Teacher of History

tim.wright@waimea.school.nz