Staff

Our staff are our school’s most valuable resource. It is the quality of our staff and the high expectations that we place upon ourselves that are the most important strengths in ensuring high quality teaching and learning takes place. At Waimea College we have dedicated, well-qualified and trained staff who operate as a team and have:


 

NA

Scott Haines

Principal

paula.dempsey@waimea.school.nz (Principal’s EA)

 

NA

Graeme Smith

Associate Principal

graeme.smith@waimea.school.nz

NA

Faye Wilkinson

Associate Deputy Principal

faye.wilkinson@waimea.school.nz

NA

Tony Enoka

Associate Deputy Principal

tony.enoka@waimea.school.nz

NA

Yvonne Fenemor

Associate Deputy Principal

yvonne.fenemor@waimea.school.nz

NA

Diane Chapman

Resource Manager

diane.chapman@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Paula Dempsey

Executive Assistant

paula.dempsey@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jenny Kneale

Year 9 Dean & Teacher of English

jenny.foster@waimea.school.nz

NA

Andy McHaffie

Year 10 Dean, Teacher of English & Waimean Editor

andy.mchaffie@waimea.school.nz

NA

Melanie Stewart

Year 10 Dean & Teacher of Performing Arts

melanie.stewart@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Tim Close

Year 11 Dean & Teacher of English

tim.close@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Maree Smith

Year 11 Dean, Assistant to Timetable Team & Teacher of Mathematics

maree.smith@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Lisa Book

Year 12 Dean, Assistant HOD & Teacher of Physical Education & Health

lisa.book@waimea.school.nz

NA

Teryn Proracki

Year 12 Dean, Teacher of Social Sciences

teryn.proracki@waimea.school.nz

NA

Llywelyn Adlam

Year 13 Dean, Teacher of Science

llywelyn.adlam@waimea.school.nz

NA

Kat Jones

Year 13 Dean, Teacher of Physical Education

kat.jones@waimea.school.nz

NA

Karina Adamson

Office Manager

karina.adamson@waimea.school.nz

NA

Tina Aynsley

Library Assistant

tina.aynsley@waimea.school.nz

NA

David Bainbridge

Teacher of Social Sciences

david.bainbridge@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jane Binskin

Teacher Aide

jane.binskin@waimea.school.nz

NA

Matt Black

Special Education

matt.black@waimea.school.nz

NA

Siobhian Bolt

COL School-wide Literacy & Teacher of English

siobhian.bolt@waimea.school.nz

NA

Ed Book

Assistant HOD & Teacher of Special Education

ed.book@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jo Booth

Teacher Aide / Learning Mentor

jo.booth@waimea.school.nz

NA

Janice Bridge

Teacher at OnTrack

janice.bridge@waimea.school.nz

NA

Catherine Brown

Teacher Aide / Learning Mentor

catherine.brown@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Alison Browning

COL Special Education Needs Coordinator (Mainstream) & Teacher of Special Education

alison.browning@waimea.school.nz

NA

Mike Brien

Teacher of Health & Physical Education, Outdoor Education

mike.brien@waimea.school.nz

NA

Rochelle Callaghan

Careers/Gateway Coordinator

rochelle.callaghan@waimea.school.nz

NA

Damian Campbell

COL Data Analyst & Teacher of Mathematics

damian.campbell@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jeremy Campbell

HOD Outdoor Education

jeremy.campbell@waimea.school.nz

NA

Paula Campbell

COL Ako Hour & Teacher of Social Sciences

paula.campbell@waimea.school.nz

NA

Kent Champion

Network Administrator

kent.champion@waimea.school.nz

NA

Naomi Chapman

Teacher of Business Studies

naomi.chapman@waimea.school.nz

NA

Nathan Chippendale

HOD Physical Education

nathan.chippendale@waimea.school.nz

NA

Damien Christofis

Teacher Aide - Special Education

damien.christofis@waimea.school.nz

NA

Kylie Collett

Assistant Sports Administrator

kylie.collett@waimea.school.nz

NA

Hayley Collins

Teacher Aide - Special Education

hayley.collins@waimea.school.nz

NA

Steve Copley

Assistant HOD & Teacher of Digital Technology

steve.copley@waimea.school.nz

NA

Corinne Coulthard

HOD English

corinne.coulthard@waimea.school.nz

NA

April Craighead

Teacher of Mathematics & Day Relief Coordinator

april.craighead@waimea.school.nz

NA

Toni Crichton

Teacher Aide - Special Education

toni.crichton@waimea.school.nz

NA

Paul Crofskey

ICT Director & Teacher of Science

paul.crofskey@waimea.school.nz

NA

Leanne Cross

Teacher of Economics & Accounting

leanne.cross@waimea.school.nz

NA

Fiona Crowley

Teacher of English, Classical Studies

fiona.crowley@waimea.school.nz

NA

Trent Dallimore

Learning Centre Teacher

trent.dallimore@waimea.school.nz

NA

Yvonne Daly

HOD Business Studies

yvonne.daly@waimea.school.nz

NA

Delphi Dixon

Teacher of English

delphi.dixon@waimea.school.nz

NA

James Donaldson

Teacher of Mathematics

james.donaldson@waimea.school.nz

NA

Samara Doole

Teacher of Visual Arts

samara.doole@waimea.school.nz

NA

Sue Drummond

Teacher of Special Education

sue.drummond@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Trevor Du Feu

Audio Visual Technician

trevor.dufeu@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jeanette Dungan

Teacher of English

jeanette.dungan@waimea.school.nz

NA

Gina Edens

Teacher of Languages

gina.edens@waimea.school.nz

NA

Natasha Eggers

Attendance

attendance@waimea.school.nz

NA

Alister Emerson

HOD Performing Arts and Curriculum Team Leader

alister.emerson@waimea.school.nz

NA

Caroline Everts

International Teacher

caroline.everts@waimea.school.nz

NA

Pauline Farley

Performing Arts Administrator

pauline.farley@waimea.school.nz

NA

Tracy Farrell

Receptionist

reception-events@waimea.school.nz

NA

Paul Fenemor

Head Groundsman

paul.fenemor@waimea.school.nz

NA

Wendy Ford

Teacher of Health & Physical Education

wendy.ford@waimea.school.nz

NA

Caroline Foster

COL GATE Coordinator & Teacher of Health & Physical Education

caroline.foster@waimea.school.nz

NA

Cate Fuller

HOD Languages

cate.fuller@waimea.school.nz

NA

Nicola Gibellini

COL ICT PD Facilitator & Teacher of Science

nicola.gibellini@waimea.school.nz

NA

Andrew Gillespie

Teacher of Materials Technology & Bus Coordinator

andrew.gillespie@waimea.school.nz

NA

Lyn Guilliard

HOD Transition, Careers & Gateway

lyn.guilliard@waimea.school.nz

NA

Nicola Hardaker

Teacher of Social Sciences

nicola.hardaker@waimea.school.nz

NA

Ian Harper

Property Manager

ian.harper@waimea.school.nz

NA

Pep Hart

Staffroom Manager

NA

Rowena Hart

COL Māori & Pasifika Achievement, Teacher of Languages, Health & Physical Education

rowena.hart@waimea.school.nz

NA

Rebecca Henaghan

Teacher of English

rebecca.henaghan@waimea.school.nz

NA

Catherine Henry-Steel

Teacher Aide - Special Education

catherine.henrysteel@waimea.school.nz

NA

Gordon Holas-Clark

Teacher of Mathematics

gordon.holas-clark@waimea.school.nz

NA

Andy Hollings

Science Technician

andy.hollings@waimea.school.nz

NA

Heather Holmes

Teacher Aide

heather.holmes@waimea.school.nz

NA

Colin Hunter

Assistant Groundsman

colin.hunter@waimea.school.nz

NA

Maxine Hylkema

Teacher Aide - Special Education

maxine.hylkema@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jaunita Ingham

Teacher Aide - Special Education

jaunita.ingham@waimea.school.nz

NA

Caroline Inwood

Teacher of English

caroline.inwood@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jasmine Jenke

Teacher of Performing Arts

jasmine.jenke@waimea.school.nz

NA

Joanne Johnston

Community Education Manager

jo.johnston@waimea.school.nz

NA

Delyth Jones

Librarian

delyth.jones@waimea.school.nz

NA

Sian Jones-White

Teacher of Social Sciences

sian.joneswhite@waimea.school.nz

NA

Sarah Kennedy

HOD Special Education

sarah.kennedy@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jayne Keys

Teacher of Social Sciences

jayne.keys@waimea.school.nz

NA

Richard Keys

HOD Mathematics

richard.keys@waimea.school.nz

NA

Alison MacDonald

Teacher of Business Studies

alison.macdonald@waimea.school.nz

NA

Hillary McDonald

Teacher of Outdoor Education & English

hillary.mcdonald@waimea.school.nz

NA

Rebekah McDougall

Guidance Counsellor

rebekah.mcdougall@waimea.school.nz

NA

Trish McGee

International Teacher

trish.mcgee@waimea.school.nz

NA

Drew McGlashen

Teacher of Science

drew.mcglashen@waimea.school.nz

NA

Stewart McKean

Teacher of Special Education

stewart.mckean@waimea.school.nz

NA

Ian McLeod

Teacher of Health & Physical Education

ian.mcleod@waimea.school.nz

NA

Peter Malthus

Teacher of Social Sciences

peter.malthus@waimea.school.nz

NA

Rebecca Malthus

HOD OnTrack

rebecca.malthus@waimea.school.nz

NA

Dion Mant

Teacher of Social Sciences

dion.mant@waimea.school.nz

NA

Sarah Maxwell

Librarian

sarah.maxwell@waimea.school.nz

NA

Carol Morgan

International Tutor & Teacher

carol.morgan@waimea.school.nz

NA

Stuart Newby

HOD Guidance

stuart.newby@waimea.school.nz

NA

Paul Nistor

HOD Science

paul.nistor@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jane Orbell

Teacher of Social Sciences

jane.orbell@waimea.school.nz

NA

Maree O’Rourke

Uniform Shop

uniforms@waimea.school.nz

NA

Shaun Oughton

HOD Visual Art

shaun.oughton@waimea.school.nz

NA

Kerry Parkes

Teacher of Materials Technology

kerry.parkes@waimea.school.nz

NA

Graham Payn

OnTrack

graham.payn@waimea.school.nz

NA

Sue Phipps

Student Office Administrator

sue.phipps@waimea.school.nz

NA

Judy Powley

Assistant HOD English & Teacher of English

judy.powley@waimea.school.nz

NA

Richard Powley

Caretaker

richard.powley@waimea.school.nz

NA

Chaz Price

ICT Technical Manager

chaz.price@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jackson Pugh

Teacher Aide - Special Education

jackson.pugh@waimea.school.nz

NA

Ross Quinton

Teacher of Science

ross.quinton@waimea.school.nz

NA

Julie Raharuhi

Teacher of Special Education

julie.raharuhi@waimea.school.nz

NA

Allan Rankin

Enrichment Coordinator & Teacher of Science

allan.rankin@waimea.school.nz

NA

Mike Rayson

Teacher of Science

mike.rayson@waimea.school.nz

NA

Colin Redpath

HOD Social Sciences

colin.redpath@waimea.school.nz

NA

Andrew Ricciardi

COL Across School Role & Teacher of Mathematics

andrew.ricciardi@waimea.school.nz

NA

Leanda Richards

Mainstream Teacher Aide

leanda.richards@waimea.school.nz

NA

Warren Richards

Teacher of Art & Photography

warren.richards@waimea.school.nz

NA

Darren Richardson

HOD Materials Technology & Digital Visual Communication

darren.richardson@waimea.school.nz

NA

Paula Roberts

Teacher of Special Education

paula.roberts@waimea.school.nz

NA

Hayley Roper

International Manager

intl.manager@waimea.school.nz

NA

Bevan Rogers

Teacher of Science

bevan.rogers@waimea.school.nz

NA

Nicholas Sharpe

Assistant HOD Performing Arts & Teacher of Music

nicholas.sharpe@waimea.school.nz

NA

Gus Shirley

COL Across School Role & Teacher of PE & Health

gus.shirley@waimea.school.nz

NA

Pam Shone

HOD Food Technology

pam.shone@waimea.school.nz

NA

Tracy Simpson

Teacher of English

tracy.simpson@waimea.school.nz

NA

Erin Smaill

Teacher of Science

erin.smaill@waimea.school.nz

NA

Brett Smith

Teacher of Performing Arts

brett.smith@waimea.school.nz

NA

Denise Smith

Guidance Centre Administrator

denise.smith@waimea.school.nz

NA

Lee Smith

Teacher of Mathematics

lee.smith@waimea.school.nz

NA

Heather Steer

Kiosk Manager

NA

Anna Stevens

Teacher of English

anna.stevens@waimea.school.nz

NA

Rae Strasser

Teacher of Social Sciences

rae.strasser@waimea.school.nz

NA

Marcus Swain

HOD Health Education

marcus.swain@waimea.school.nz

NA

James Tait

Teacher of Social Studies & Hospitality

james.tait@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Dave Taylor

Materials Technology Assistant

dave.taylor@waimea.school.nz

NA

Will Taylor

Assistant HOD Materials Technology

will.taylor@waimea.school.nz

NA

Hannah Taylor-Wardle

Teacher of English

hannah.taylorwardle@waimea.school.nz

NA

Andrea Thomas

Teacher of Science

andrea.thomas@waimea.school.nz

NA

Mandy Thomas

Attendance/Finance Office

mandy.thomas@waimea.school.nz

NA

Karla Thurlow

Sports Director

karla.thurlow@waimea.school.nz

NA

Nola Timpson

Special Education Teacher Aide

nola.timpson@waimea.school.nz

NA

Tracy Tjostheim

Teacher of Mathematics

tracy.tjostheim@waimea.school.nz

NA

Sue Toepher

Teacher Aide

sue.toepher@waimea.school.nz

NA

Rob Tregurtha

Teacher of Science

rob.tregurtha@waimea.school.nz

NA

Melissa Tuckett

Teacher of Visual Art

melissa.tuckett@waimea.school.nz

NA

Barbara Tuhou

Accounts & Community Education

barbara.tuhou@waimea.school.nz

NA

Amanda Tyrie

Finance Officer

amanda.tyrie@waimea.school.nz

NA

Audrey van Hilst

Teacher of Mathematics

audrey.vanhilst@waimea.school.nz

NA

Matt van Oudenaaren

Teacher of Mathematics

matt.vanoudenaaren@waimea.school.nz

NA

Monique van Tiggele

Teacher of English & NZQA Liaison

monique.vantiggele@waimea.school.nz

NA

Michelle van Zoelen

Special Education Teacher Aide

michelle.vanzoelen@waimea.school.nz

NA

Peter Versey

Teacher of Health & Physical Education & Rotoiti Liaison Coordinator

peter.versey@waimea.school.nz

NA

Ana Vivian

Transition Coordinator

ana.vivian@waimea.school.nz

NA

Roger Waddell

Teacher of Science

roger.waddell@waimea.school.nz

NA

Christine Walker

Teacher of Business Studies

christine.walker@waimea.school.nz

NA

Sue Ware

Materials Technology Technician

sue.ware@waimea.school.nz

NA

Dinah Warren

Library Director

dinah.warren@waimea.school.nz

NA

Marita Watson-Bol

Teacher of Materials Technology Textiles

marita.bol@waimea.school.nz

NA

Hamish Wheeler

COL Priority Learning Leader & Teacher of Health

hamish.wheeler@waimea.school.nz

NA

Julianne Wheeler

Receptionist (Fridays)

reception-events@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jan Wilson

TIC Mathematics

jan.wilson@waimea.school.nz

NA

Susan Win

Teacher of Food Technology

susan.win@waimea.school.nz

NA

Megan Wright

International Homestay Coordinator

megan.wright@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Peter Wright

Teacher of Science

peter.wright@waimea.school.nz

NA

Tim Wright

COL Boys Education, Assistant HOD Social Science & Teacher of History

tim.wright@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Jayne Young

Science Technician

jayne.young@waimea.school.nz