Staff

Our staff are our school’s most valuable resource. It is the quality of our staff and the high expectations that we place upon ourselves that are the most important strengths in ensuring high quality teaching and learning takes place. At Waimea College we have dedicated, well-qualified and trained staff who operate as a team and have:


 

NA

Scott Haines

Principal

paula.dempsey@waimea.school.nz (Principal’s EA)

 

NA

Graeme Smith

Associate Principal

graeme.smith@waimea.school.nz

NA

Faye Wilkinson

Associate Deputy Principal

faye.wilkinson@waimea.school.nz

NA

Tony Enoka

Associate Deputy Principal

tony.enoka@waimea.school.nz

NA

Yvonne Fenemor

Associate Deputy Principal

yvonne.fenemor@waimea.school.nz

NA

Diane Chapman

Resource Manager

diane.chapman@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Paula Dempsey

Executive Assistant

paula.dempsey@waimea.school.nz

NA

Nathan Chippendale

Year 9 Dean, Teacher of Physical Education & Health

nathan.chippendale@waimea.school.nz

NA

Melanie Stewart

Year 9 Dean & Teacher of Performing Arts

melanie.stewart@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Tim Close

Year 10 Dean & Teacher of English

tim.close@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Maree Smith

Year 10 Dean & Teacher of Mathematics

maree.smith@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Lisa Book

Year 11 Dean, Teacher of Physical Education & Health

lisa.book@waimea.school.nz

NA

Teryn Proracki

Year 11 Dean, Teacher of Social Sciences

teryn.proracki@waimea.school.nz

NA

Llywelyn Adlam

Year 12 Dean, Teacher of Science

llywelyn.adlam@waimea.school.nz

NA

Kat Jones

Year 12 Dean, Teacher of Physical Education

kat.jones@waimea.school.nz

NA

Katie Alder

Year 13 Dean & Teacher of Physical Education & Health

katie.alder@waimea.school.nz

NA

Hamish Wheeler

Year 13 Dean & Teacher of Health

hamish.wheeler@waimea.school.nz

NA

Karina Adamson

Office Manager

karina.adamson@waimea.school.nz

NA

Tina Aynsley

Library Assistant

tina.aynsley@waimea.school.nz

NA

Andy Hollings

NA

David Bainbridge

Teacher of Social Sciences

david.bainbridge@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jane Binskin

Teacher Aide

jane.binskin@waimea.school.nz

NA

Matt Black

Special Education

matt.black@waimea.school.nz

NA

Marita Bol

Teacher of Materials Technology Textiles

marita.bol@waimea.school.nz

NA

Siobhian Bolt

TIC Reading & Literacy & Teacher of English

siobhian.bolt@waimea.school.nz

NA

Ed Book

Teacher of Special Education

ed.book@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jo Booth

Teacher Aide / Learning Mentor

jo.booth@waimea.school.nz

NA

Will Bosnich

Teacher of Outdoor Education

will.bosnich@waimea.school.nz

NA

Janice Bridge

Teacher at OnTrack

janice.bridge@waimea.school.nz

NA

Catherine Brown

Teacher Aide / Learning Mentor

catherine.brown@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Mike Brien

Teacher of Physical Education & Health, Outdoor Education

mike.brien@waimea.school.nz

NA

Alleigh Browning

Assistant HOD Special Education

allison.browning@waimea.school.nz

NA

Pam Byrne

Teacher Aide

pam.byrne@waimea.school.nz

NA

Rochelle Callaghan

Careers/Gateway Coordinator

rochelle.callaghan@waimea.school.nz

NA

Damian Campbell

Teacher of Mathematics

damian.campbell@waimea.school.nz

NA

Scott Cameron

Teacher of Mathematics

scott.cameron@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jeremy Campbell

HOD Outdoor Education

jeremy.campbell@waimea.school.nz

NA

Lisa Campbell

International Director

lisa.campbell@waimea.school.nz

NA

Paula Campbell

Teacher of Social Sciences

paula.campbell@waimea.school.nz

NA

Kent Champion

Network Administrator

kent.champion@waimea.school.nz

NA

Naomi Chapman

Teacher of Business Studies

naomi.chapman@waimea.school.nz

NA

Kylie Collett

Assistant Sports Administrator

kylie.collett@waimea.school.nz

NA

Hayley Collins

Teacher Aide - Special Education

hayley.collins@waimea.school.nz

NA

Corinne Coulthard

HOD English

corinne.coulthard@waimea.school.nz

NA

April Craighead

HOD Mathematics

april.craighead@waimea.school.nz

NA

Toni Crichton

Teacher Aide - Special Education

toni.crichton@waimea.school.nz

NA

Paul Crofskey

ICT Director & Teacher of Science

paul.crofskey@waimea.school.nz

NA

Leanne Cross

Teacher of Economics & Accounting

leanne.cross@waimea.school.nz

NA

Fiona Crowley

Teacher of English, Classical Studies

fiona.crowley@waimea.school.nz

NA

Fiona Crump

Teacher of Science

fiona.crump@waimea.school.nz

NA

Trent Dallimore

Learning Centre Teacher

trent.dallimore@waimea.school.nz

NA

Yvonne Daly

HOD Business Studies

yvonne.daly@waimea.school.nz

NA

Pip Direen

Teacher of Hard Materials Teacher

pip.direen@waimea.school.nz

NA

Delphi Dixon

Teacher of English

delphi.dixon@waimea.school.nz

NA

James Donaldson

HOD Languages & Teacher of French

james.donaldson@waimea.school.nz

NA

Sue Drummond

Teacher of Special Education

sue.drummond@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Trevor Du Feu

Audio Visual Technician

trevor.dufeu@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jeanette Dungan

Teacher of English

jeanette.dungan@waimea.school.nz

NA

Richard Dunn

Teacher of Science

richard.dunn@waimea.school.nz

NA

Gina Edens

Teacher of Languages

gina.edens@waimea.school.nz

NA

Natasha Eggers

Attendance

attendance@waimea.school.nz

NA

Alister Emerson

Teacher of Performing Arts

alister.emerson@waimea.school.nz

NA

Lily Emo

Teacher of Visual Art

lily.emo@waimea.school.nz

NA

Martin Emo

Teacher of Music

martin.emo@waimea.school.nz

NA

Caroline Everts

International Teacher

caroline.everts@waimea.school.nz

NA

Pauline Farley

Performing Arts Administrator

pauline.farley@waimea.school.nz

NA

Tracy Farrell

Receptionist

reception-events@waimea.school.nz

NA

Paul Fenemor

Head Groundsman

paul.fenemor@waimea.school.nz

NA

Angela Fon

Transition Coordinator

angela.fon@waimea.school.nz

NA

Wendy Ford

Teacher of Health & Physical Education

wendy.ford@waimea.school.nz

NA

Caroline Foster

Teacher of Physical Education & Health

caroline.foster@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jenny Foster

Teacher of English

jenny.foster@waimea.school.nz

NA

Nicola Gibellini

Teacher of Science

nicola.gibellini@waimea.school.nz

NA

Andrew Gillespie

Teacher of Materials Technology

andrew.gillespie@waimea.school.nz

NA

Lyn Guilliard

HOD Transition, Careers & Gateway

lyn.guilliard@waimea.school.nz

NA

Ian Harper

Property Manager

ian.harper@waimea.school.nz

NA

Pep Hart

Staffroom Manager

NA

Rowena Hart

Teacher of Languages, Physical Education & Health

rowena.hart@waimea.school.nz

NA

Rebecca Henaghan

Teacher

rebecca.henaghan@waimea.school.nz

NA

Daniel Hobbs

Sports Director

daniel.hobbs@waimea.school.nz

NA

Gordon Holas-Clark

Teacher of Mathematics

gordon.holas-clark@waimea.school.nz

NA

Andy Hollings

Science Technician

andy.hollings@waimea.school.nz

NA

Heather Holmes

Teacher Aide

heather.holmes@waimea.school.nz

NA

Colin Hunter

Assistant Groundsman

colin.hunter@waimea.school.nz

NA

Maxine Hylkema

Teacher Aide - Special Education

maxine.hylkema@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jaunita Ingham

Teacher Aide - Special Education

jaunita.ingham@waimea.school.nz

NA

Caroline Inwood

Teacher of English

caroline.inwood@waimea.school.nz

NA

Joanne Johnson

Community Education Coordinator

jo.johnson@waimea.school.nz

NA

Delyth Jones

Librarian

delyth.jones@waimea.school.nz

NA

Sarah Kennedy

HOD Special Education

sarah.kennedy@waimea.school.nz

NA

Alex Kett

International Adminstrator

alex.kett@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jayne Keys

Teacher of Social Sciences

jayne.keys@waimea.school.nz

NA

Richard Keys

Teacher of Mathematics

richard.keys@waimea.school.nz

NA

Alison MacDonald

Teacher of Business Studies

alison.macdonald@waimea.school.nz

NA

Dale McDonald

Teacher of Mathematics

dale.mcdonald@waimea.school.nz

NA

Hillary McDonald

Teacher of Outdoor Education & English

hillary.mcdonald@waimea.school.nz

NA

Rebekah McDougall

Guidance Counsellor

rebekah.mcdougall@waimea.school.nz

NA

Trish McGee

International Teacher

trish.mcgee@waimea.school.nz

NA

Drew McGlashen

Teacher of Science

drew.mcglashen@waimea.school.nz

NA

Andy McHaffie

Teacher

NA

Stewart McKean

Teacher of Special Education

stewart.mckean@waimea.school.nz

NA

Peter Malthus

Teacher of Social Sciences

peter.malthus@waimea.school.nz

NA

Rebecca Malthus

HOD OnTrack

rebecca.malthus@waimea.school.nz

NA

Dion Mant

Teacher of Social Sciences

dion.mant@waimea.school.nz

NA

Sarah Maxwell

Librarian

sarah.maxwell@waimea.school.nz

NA

Carol Morgan

International Tutor & Teacher

carol.morgan@waimea.school.nz

NA

Stuart Newby

HOD Guidance

stuart.newby@waimea.school.nz

NA

Paul Nistor

HOD Science

paul.nistor@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jane Orbell

Teacher of Social Sciences

jane.orbell@waimea.school.nz

NA

Maree O’Rourke

Uniform Shop

uniforms@waimea.school.nz

NA

Shaun Oughton

HOD Visual Art

shaun.oughton@waimea.school.nz

NA

Melissa Parsons

Teacher of Visual Art

melissa.parsons@waimea.school.nz

NA

Graham Payn

Job Track

graham.payn@waimea.school.nz

NA

Sue Phipps

Student Office Administrator

sue.phipps@waimea.school.nz

NA

Judy Powley

Assistant HOD English & Teacher of English

judy.powley@waimea.school.nz

NA

Richard Powley

Caretaker

richard.powley@waimea.school.nz

NA

Chaz Price

ICT Technical Manager

chaz.price@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jackson Pugh

Teacher Aide - Special Education

jackson.pugh@waimea.school.nz

NA

Ross Quinton

Teacher of Science

ross.quinton@waimea.school.nz

NA

Julie Raharuhi

Teacher of Special Education

julie.raharuhi@waimea.school.nz

NA

Allan Rankin

Teacher of Science

allan.rankin@waimea.school.nz

NA

Mike Rayson

Teacher of Science

mike.rayson@waimea.school.nz

NA

Colin Redpath

HOD Social Sciences

colin.redpath@waimea.school.nz

NA

Loretta Reeve

Kiosk Assistant

NA

Andrew Ricciardi

Teacher of Mathematics

andrew.ricciardi@waimea.school.nz

NA

Leanda Richards

Mainstream Teacher Aide

leanda.richards@waimea.school.nz

NA

Warren Richards

Teacher of Art & Photography

warren.richards@waimea.school.nz

NA

Darren Richardson

HOD Materials Technology & Digital Visual Communication

darren.richardson@waimea.school.nz

NA

Paula Roberts

Teacher of Special Education

paula.roberts@waimea.school.nz

NA

Hayley Roper

Attendance Officer

attendance@waimea.school.nz

NA

Bevan Rogers

Teacher of Science

bevan.rogers@waimea.school.nz

NA

Nicholas Sharpe

Teacher of Music

nicholas.sharpe@waimea.school.nz

NA

Gus Shirley

HOD PE & Health

gus.shirley@waimea.school.nz

NA

Pam Shone

HOD Food Technology

pam.shone@waimea.school.nz

NA

Tracy Simpson

Teacher of English

tracy.simpson@waimea.school.nz

NA

Denise Smith

Guidance Centre Administrator

denise.smith@waimea.school.nz

NA

Lee Smith

Teacher of Mathematics

lee.smith@waimea.school.nz

NA

Kay Sneddon

Thai Advisor & Student Mentor Support

NA

Heather Steer

Kiosk Manager

NA

Rae Strasser

Teacher of Social Sciences

rae.strasser@waimea.school.nz

NA

Marcus Swain

HOD Health & Physical Education

marcus.swain@waimea.school.nz

NA

James Tait

Teacher of Social Studies & English

james.tait@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Dave Taylor

Materials Technology Assistant

dave.taylor@waimea.school.nz

NA

Will Taylor

Assistant HOD Materials Technology

will.taylor@waimea.school.nz

NA

Hannah Taylor-Wardle

Teacher of English

hannah.taylorwardle@waimea.school.nz

NA

Andrea Thomas

Teacher of Science

andrea.thomas@waimea.school.nz

NA

Peter Thompson

Teacher of Digital Technology

peter.thompson@waimea.school.nz

NA

Kevin Thwaites

Teacher of Materials Technology

kevin.thwaites@waimea.school.nz

NA

Nola Timpson

Special Education Teacher Aide

nola.timpson@waimea.school.nz

NA

Sue Toepher

Teacher Aide

sue.toepher@waimea.school.nz

NA

Barbara Tuhou

Accounts & Community Education

barbara.tuhou@waimea.school.nz

NA

Amanda Tyrie

Finance Officer

amanda.tyrie@waimea.school.nz

NA

Audrey van Hilst

Teacher of Mathematics

audrey.vanhilst@waimea.school.nz

NA

Monique van Tiggele

Teacher of English & NZQA Liaison

monique.vantiggele@waimea.school.nz

NA

Michelle van Zoelen

Special Education Teacher Aide

michelle.vanzoelen@waimea.school.nz

NA

Peter Versey

Teacher of Physical Education & TIC Rotoiti

peter.versey@waimea.school.nz

NA

Roger Waddell

Teacher of Science

roger.waddell@waimea.school.nz

NA

Christine Walker

Teacher of Business Studies

christine.walker@waimea.school.nz

NA

Sue Ware

Materials Technology Technician

sue.ware@waimea.school.nz

NA

Dinah Warren

Library Director

dinah.warren@waimea.school.nz

NA

Rebecca Wasley

Teacher Aide / Learning Mentor

rebecca.wasley@waimea.school.nz

NA

Julianne Wheeler

Receptionist (Fridays)

reception-events@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jan Wilson

TIC Mathematics

jan.wilson@waimea.school.nz

NA

Susan Win

Teacher of Food Technology

susan.win@waimea.school.nz

NA

Jocelyn Winters

Teacher of Science

jocelyn.winters@waimea.school.nz

NA

Megan Wright

International Homestay Coordinator

megan.wright@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Peter Wright

Teacher of Science

peter.wright@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Tim Wright

Assistant HOD Social Science & Teacher of History

tim.wright@waimea.school.nz

 

NA

Jayne Young

Science Technician

jayne.young@waimea.school.nz